Bestselling author of humorous Regency Romance

new novel
coming soon

Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer have always provided me with my favourite literary escape. When my everyday life would get a little too everyday, I'd like nothing better than to enter the charming and witty Regency world they created. I love the feel-good quality of their brand of 'retro' romance and my aim is to keep it alive in my own writing. 


My first novel, ARTEMISIA, is a fun confection with a romantic spirit and droll English characters. My new novel (title to be revealed soon!) is almost ready to be launched into the world and I can't wait to share it with you all.    ​


x DG  


P.S. To my wonderful fans and reviewers, some of whom I've quoted below, thank you! You inspire me to keep writing.

image95
image96
image97
image98
image99
image100

editorial reviews

The Scribe @Aussueblogs

"Being a fan of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice, I had to read this book. I have always held the characters from P&P close to my heart thinking that none could ever come close. I have now been proven wrong, the characters that DG Rampton brings to life in this story are strong, witty and beautifully alive."

Austensque Reviews

"What an utterly delightful novel! I was quite enamoured with our hero and heroine and their tumultuous relationship ... loved seeing these two fall in love against their will, against their reason, and even against their character! ... I highly recommend this novel and author to readers who love Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer and traditional Regency romances!"

The Richmond Magazine

"Artemisia ... a protagonist of whom Jane Austen would have approved, majoring in wit and intelligence ... makes for fun reading as you curl up by a roaring fire."

Reader Reviews

"Still reeling from the beautiful prose and breathtaking romance. A true witnessing of two people falling in love, not mere lust like so many modern regencies. From the very first page I fell in love with Artemisia's character"

​"Wonderful story! Very Heyer and Austen-like! I loved the characters and the storyline, it's been a long time since I've read a regency that did not disappoint. I can't wait to see more from this author"

"What a witty, delightful, engaging book! And how refreshing to read a book where the author claims Georgette Heyer to be an influence and the book to actually feel Heyer-like!...light-hearted, fun romp!"

"Full of witty dialogue and dashing characters and I really felt I was transported into the Regency period. Bravo D.G.Rampton"

"Being an avid fan of this genre it was an absolute delight to discover this gem of a book and fab new author. Having devoured Artemisia I eagerly await DG Rampton's next offering (here's hoping we don't have to wait too long!)​"

"A wonderfully enjoyable read with a rich and charming styIe! I was completely enthralled with the story and the characters... The Marquess of Chysm was especially thrilling. A fun, witty and very addictive novel​"

Find out more on Goodreads